All Middle Georgia Cross Country Team

The Macon Telegraph has announced their All Middle Georgia Cross Country Team.  One of the issues with this award is that its focus is on the state meets GISA/GHSA not the entire season.  Despite this flaw, this is a great collection of runners.

Congratulations to Bleckley County’s Carl Ellis Corley as the runner of the year.

The full team boys/girls is found here.  The page includes all of their accolades.

Here are the runners:

First team

Tunji Afolabi-Brown, Mount de Sales, Sr.

Blake Bargeron, Telfair County, Soph.


Austin Cook, Bleckley County, Sr.

Carl Ellis Corley, Bleckley County, Jr.

Quillian Holland, Trinity Christian, Soph.

Jacob McLeod, Trinity Christian, Soph.

Ethan Oulsnam, Jones County, Jr.

Tanner Reid, Perry, Soph.

Michael Rowlands, Veterans, Sr.

Bronson Sanders, Bleckley County, Jr.



First team

Kate Boland, Jones County, Sr.

Michael Ann Hood, Brentwood, Fr.

Erin Leonard, Jones County, Fr.

Alyssa Mountin, Perry, Fr.

Tiffany Mountin, Perry, Jr.

Ivie Nobles, Twiggs Academy, Sr.

Ellen Powell, Bleckley County, Sr.

Janie Samson, Trinity Christian, 8th

Jessy Tallant, Mount de Sales, Sr.


Boys Honorable Mention

Bleckley County: Dayton Cannon, Jr.; C.J. Rich, Fr.

FPD: Will Martin, Sr.; Dylan Bridges, Soph.

GMC: Kaylon Farley.

Hawkinsville: Adan Martinez.

John Milledge: Jaskaran Brar.

Jones County: Dalton Carr, Sr.; Ethan Batchelor, Soph.; Zeb Wilson, Soph.; Eli Boland, Fr.

Montgomery County: Israel Sanchez.

Mount de Sales: Allen Kim, Soph.

Peach County: Roman Galan; Kyunyre Randall; Kawshawn Burke.

Perry: Austin Brand.

Robert Toombs: Jarrett Jackson, Jr.

Tattnall Square: Ben Barwick, Soph.

Twiggs Academy: Owen Nobles, Fr.

Veterans: John Rowlands, Tyree Steele.

Westfield: Jacob Roggenkamp, Soph.

Girls Honorable Mention

Bleckley County: Macy Moe, Fr.

Brentwood: Jil Musselwhite, Fr.; Erica Kay, Jr.; Avery Phillips, Fr.

Johnson County: Elizabeth Richards.

Jones County: Kaitlyn Holder, Jr.; Frannie Pittman, Jr.; McKinleigh Stripling, Jr.

FPD: McKenzie Peterson, Sr.; Mary Jane Bonfim, Fr.

Monticelllo: Alina Jablonski.

Mount de Sales: Faith Siror, Jr.

Peach County: Allisa Gallaher; Keera Belton; Lydia Story.

Perry: Laleh Kovac.

Stratford: Emory Southerland, Fr.; Ellie Peterson, Soph., Lizzi Clayton, Jr.

Telfair County: Amesha Hardee.

Veterans: Amanda Zubowicz; Bayli Shannon

West Laurens: Cole Spires, Jr.; Landon Logue, Jr.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s